Well, duh!

Standard

That’s probably my favorite slang phrase, although upon reflection I came up with several.  Hey, I’m freaked out about the lame waaahmbulance wanna go blog about it, or is it too lame? Yadda, yadda, blah, blah, blah…. I think my favorite phrase, “Well, duh!” is a direct result of having teenagers.  Brilliant scholars that they are, all of a sudden lose the Common Sense Gene by saying things like “I didn’t know you wanted me to turn the dishwasher on after I filled it up.”  Well, duh! I also like using Obscure Quotes From Movies/TV programs which only my husband and I actually understand and find amusing.  “If you blow a guy to bits, there’s gotta be bits of guy.” (Bruce Willis to Cybil Shepherd in “Moonlighting,” circa 1987)  “I don’t think so, Tim” (“Home Improvement” Richard Karn.) Isn’t that the fun of being an adult? We say weird things that make kids roll their eyes. Parents Are Soooo Embarassing.

